The Memorial Library is located on the second floor of the abbey building. The first books were brought in the 18th century by the Heinrichau monks performing the new foundation. In 1950, the collection already boasted of 65.000 volumes. Since the dissolution of the Cistercian order, the library is owned by the state. Its handling was entrusted to the National Széchényi Library, which performs the task even today, however the ownership was returned to the Cistercians.
The library has 70 incunabula and over 300 antiques; several of them are unique in Hungary. The collection has books mainly on theology, but also on other science fields. The library can be visited by professional guided tours, where visitors can learn about the history of the Cistercian collection and order, as well as visit a book exhibition and the Europe-wide famous great hall with inlaid furniture.
From 15 March to 15 November:
From 16 November to 14 March:
The library tour guide starts every quarter and three quarter and lasts half an hour.